JD Allen

J.D Allen's Sin City Investigations series launched with 19 Souls in 2018. Skin Game released Feb 2019. She is a Shamus Award Nominee, Mystery Writers of America Freddie Award-winner. She has short stories in the Anthony Award-winning anthology, Murder under the Oaks as well as Carolina Crimes: 20 Tales of Need, Greed, and Dirty Deeds. She's a past Chair of the Bouchercon National Board, a member of MWA, PI Writer's of America, and president of her local Sisters in Crime chapter. She's an Ohio State Univ. Alum with a degree in forensic anthropology and a creative writing minor.

Books by JD Allen

Bricks and Bones

Severn River Publishing, 2022

Skin Game

Severn River Press , 2021

19 Souls

Severn River Press , 2020