Alice Blanchard

Alice Blanchard is the award-winning author of A Breath After DrowningDarkness Peering and The Breathtaker. She has received a PEN Award, a New Letters Literary Award, a Centrum Artists-in-Residence Fellowship, and a Katherine Anne Porter Prize for Fiction. 

Her thriller, The Breathtaker, was an official selection of NBC's Today Show Book Club. Darkness Peering was a New York Times' Notable Book. Her work has been published in 17 countries.

In 2019, Minotaur Books at St. Martin's Press will publish the first of two novels in Alice's new Natalie Lockhart series, Trace of Evil, which follows a female rookie detective investigating the death of a popular high school teacher that has eerie ties to the murder of a teenage girl 20 years ago. The series will unearth an even darker story involving a history of witch accusation and obsession with black magic deep in the woods of the idyllic suburban community of Burning Lake, New York.

Website | Twitter

Books by Alice Blanchard

The Shadow Girls

Minotaur , 2023

A Breath After Drowning

Titan Books, 2018